This one hurts

I am way too emotional to post thoughts with the game.  Suffice to say, this is a heartbreaker.  When you look at the stats, the Raptors dominate many areas.  They score over 40 points in the paint, outrebound the Warriors and go to the line so many times, I almost lost count.  They played hard, their jumpers didn’t drop tonight, but they did battle and have a golden chance to win the game.  The Warriors just couldn’t miss from 3 point line, sometimes you have to tip your hat to them.  The Raptors D were horrible, but the Warriors did make some tough shots.

When I saw the layup popped out, I feel like someone punched me in the stomach.  I was completely stunned and then I look at Bosh who was probably heartbroken as well.  You feel for the man in some way.  This is probably not the hardest lost I have seen, but probably top 5.

What’s the toughest/saddest memory you have as a Raptor fan?  I will post mine later on the week, but I would like to hear your thoughts.

I am not even going to analyze what it means for Raptors playoff hopes, obviously it’s not good.

Tags:

2 Responses to “This one hurts”

  1. Toronto Raptors Morning Coffee April 5 | The AltRaps Blog Says:

    [...] New Leisure Blog I am way too emotional to post thoughts with the game.  Suffice to say, this is a heartbreaker.  When you look at the stats, the Raptors dominate many areas.  They score over 40 points in the paint, outrebound the Warriors and go to the line so many times, I almost lost count.  They played hard, their jumpers didn’t drop tonight, but they did battle and have a golden chance to win the game.  The Warriors just couldn’t miss from 3 point line, sometimes you have to tip your hat to them.  The Raptors D were horrible, but the Warriors did make some tough shots. [...]

  2. Toronto Raptors Morning Coffee April 5 | Slam Dunking Says:

    [...] New Leisure Blog I am way too emotional to post thoughts with the game.  Suffice to say, this is a heartbreaker.  When you look at the stats, the Raptors dominate many areas.  They score over 40 points in the paint, outrebound the Warriors and go to the line so many times, I almost lost count.  They played hard, their jumpers didn’t drop tonight, but they did battle and have a golden chance to win the game.  The Warriors just couldn’t miss from 3 point line, sometimes you have to tip your hat to them.  The Raptors D were horrible, but the Warriors did make some tough shots. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

